April Board Meeting Notes

Omaha Artists Inc Board Meeting Minutes April 24, 2019 at Greek Isles Restaurant. Meeting called to order by President Katie Johnson Minutes read by Judy Freeland, Secretary (Voted and Approved following Motions by Barbara Egr and Shirley Schmidt)

Treasurer's Report: Jo Anne Nielse reported $4,066.57

ANAC: Jo Anne Nielsen advised artwork to be brought to June 12 Meeting and returned- June 24 at Lutheran Church of the Master. Convention in Albion June 19-22.

Art Shows: Sharon Clawson reported Hot Shops next show with theme of "Childhood Memories" registration April 30, 11-1. Reception Sunday, May 5, 2-4 pm. La Casa will host next art show Nov-Dec.

Community Art Bridge: Linda Bernett watercolor flowers in April and May Baskets in May.

Community Art Reach: Sara Wamsat absent. Ms. Johnson reported Sara delivered supplies and Hobby Lobby Gift Card.

Courtesy: Barbara Mathewson absent (medical). Ms. Schmidt reported Barbara sent 4 get well cards and one sympathy card.

Fun Shop: Shirley Schmidt reported Judy Freeland taught watercolor pointillism – 25 artists $104. Pao Pao Ng will teach acrylic dabbing May 15, 2019 Fun Shop at Lutheran Church of the Master 9 am-2 pm

Host/Hostess: Carol McCall and Patti Kounkel members reported May luncheon will be at Charlie's by the Lake and June 12 will be the Soaring Wings Meeting and Potluck at 11:30 am

Membership: Susan Stevens reported 160. Jo Anne advised membership renew by June – pay with check or PayPal.

Newsletter: Linda Guynn asked articles and reporting by the end of the upcoming weekend.

Programs: Barbara Egr has scheduled Pasquale Mingarelli, a former photo journalist and very knowl-edgeable critic on composition, light and color. He will share advice for artists paintings as well.

Publicity: Sharon Clawson handed out postcards promoting the upcoming art show. The cards featured the 1st Place Winner of the Winter Art Show Harvest Moon by Margaret Watkins.

Unfinished Business: Jo Anne Nielsen asked that all read the newly constructed bylaws and constitution found in May newsletter as we will be voting on them next month (May).

New Business: Katie Johnson reported that the board accepted their positions for another year. Voting at the May meeting, these board members will be voted upon: President Katie Johnson, Vice President Barbara Egr, Secretary Judy Freeland and Treasurer JoAnne Nielsen.

Motion to Adjourn: Judy Freeland. Seconded: Susan Stevens. Meeting adjourned: President Johnson

Respectfully submitted,